4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

I need a boards opinion on Ksport Coilovers...

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2008, 04:58 PM

I need a boards opinion on Ksport Coilovers...

http://forums.maxima.org/showthread.php?t=322620

$795?

I think that is a pretty decent price. I wanted Tein basics, but they are too much and someone said that these are better? Cause they have more adjusting? Sorry I am a noob at the best brands of Coilovers. I just know that Tein makes the best usually...

And what is the pros and cons of these?
Old 05-18-2008, 05:10 PM

uh, they look cool?

I don't know anything bout ksport suspension. Sorry, i would like to know too
Old 05-18-2008, 05:45 PM
i has college

Do more research before you make a decision. That's a lot of money to drop on something you're not knowledgeable about.
Old 05-18-2008, 05:49 PM

Well played sir... I just wanted to know what the 4th genners thought of this brand.
Old 05-18-2008, 05:51 PM
I support for what?

Search is your friend. There is tons of into out there. I dont know exactly what your looking for out of coils? If your wanting some comfort then go with teins or progress. I believe progress is discontinued now but they were prob some of the better ones at the lower price. Ksports and D2's are comparable and they are a harsher riding spring so dont expect tons of comfort unless you go with a soft spring rate but I would choose D2s over Ksports. Some ppl have reported blown struts etc. There used to be a big noise issue with them. Just do your research and you will learn.

Here ill get you started. Biggest thread out there on these.

http://forums.maxima.org/showthread....ghlight=ksport
Old 05-18-2008, 06:00 PM