5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Assistance in making some changes

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2002, 08:51 AM

Assistance in making some changes

I have posted a couple of times asking questions and putting my $.02 in where I can, but, truth is I do not feel comfortable making big changes to my car.

By that I mean, I am not confident enough to make the changes myself.

I think I can do an oil change (j/k) and I put smoke colored L.P. covers on my car yesterday (a mod for the ages), but to change to a STS or even change my MTF I would be nervous.

I am certainly interested in changing some of the items people talk about on these forums, but I do not have the confidence to just "jump in".

Is there any way to learn how to do this stuff? iwannabmw offered to help me install an AMSoil by-pass filter, etc. Which was an amazingly kind thing to do.

I am a computer technician so I am somewhat technical (I can take computers apart and put them back together), so I think I have the capacity to learn. I am just concerned that I'll *expletive deleted* something and the car I just spent 25k for will not run.

More to the point, I would be interested in seeing others do modifications to yer Maxima's. I am more interested in doing non-visible Mods. (I am not interested in putting a 4' spoiler or all kinds of extra plastic on the outside.)

If anyone is doing Mods and you live within 100 miles of Boston, MA and would like some "assistance" (read: lotsa questions asked) or a second set of hands, let me know. I would love to learn.

Happy Easter.

Contact me through the message board or at my email address on the left.
Old 03-31-2002, 08:36 PM

Dropped...

I dropped off the page without even a litle response.

This is my last try!
Old 03-31-2002, 08:57 PM