6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Im Back! No Fx For Me!! :-)

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2006, 05:52 PM

Im Back! No Fx For Me!! :-)

Deal at Infiniti fell through! I had agreed with them on 21k trade in for my car "stock" format and 37k for the FX 35 MSRP of 41 and change. Today when I arrive, the car that I wanted, so they said was coming in was Silver/on tan! WTF!!! I wanted Silver on Black! Strike 1, next they said they could not give me 21k for my car anymore, because it had 500 miles more than when I went to place the deposit, now they wanted to give me 19.5k , Strike 2, not happy, and when it came to price of the car, they changed the ball for stike 3 and so to make a long story short, i told them to "f" themselves, I was keeping the max.

I was a new car salesman at a Dodge Dealer in miami, never ever have I seen this much sh*t come out of some managers mouth. B/S after B/S, I keep my car and got back my 1k bucks. I now how to handle a car transaction, but once they started changing things as soon as i saw the FX, i new something was up. They completely low balled me, and played with me. Sucked Sucked Sucked. They deal fell apart in like 20 min's after I saw the car and it was the wrong color combo. I mean do they think they can just switch people and mess around with them this way.
So I am glad this kinda happened, the wifey wanted me to get a truck for the baby and all, so they baby would be comfy, damn that I keep the MAX, and call it a day.

So car in demodding discontinued!!!
VQ
Old 07-23-2006, 06:06 PM

Dealers can be a pain in the ***, I know, I work for one!
Old 07-23-2006, 06:16 PM
SuPeRmOd

wow, a lot of let down buyers in the classifieds section FTL
Old 07-23-2006, 06:17 PM

Been there done that, I was a salesman, should have known better, but being that i bought a G35 Coupe new from them, they might have treated me better. whoda thought??
VQ
Old 07-23-2006, 06:17 PM