Audio and Electronics Discuss in-car entertainment systems, audio and video systems, car alarms and other electronics topics.

compustar remote starter 2wfm

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2004, 09:53 PM

compustar remote starter 2wfm

can someone help?
Old 07-24-2004, 10:52 PM
I tend to get a bit irritable

Ummmm...need to be a bit more specific.....

--Don
Old 07-24-2004, 11:03 PM

what about it? i've had my compustar for 3yrs +
Old 07-24-2004, 11:16 PM

I am currently reading several installation manual from different companies on how to install a remote starter. I am new at this and excited on taking this challenge. I am trying to map out the wiring including the length of it before I start the installation. All of the installation manuals are not very clear. I would like to confirm some of the wire with someone, if I can. I also would like to clear up some of the confusing questions that I have. I know the above posted question is vague. I was calling out to see, if someone has already installed a Compustar 2wfm. Pearl96max, do you have a Compustar 2wfm and would like to help me on it. I would greatly appreciate the effort.

myktek, can you help me out as well. I would really appreciate the help.

I just realized that you folks have 5th gen Max. I have 4th gen Max. Could that be a problem?
Old 07-24-2004, 11:34 PM

Joe,

No I personally do not have a Compustar on my car. I personally prefer DEI as do most of my customers. I do however offer Compustar.

I dont have a max at all anymore. But I assure you I know them quite well as many on here can vouch for that. Security systems I have done well over 100 on here alone 3rd,4th,and 5th gens.

What wires are you trying to locate and what manuals are you receiving the info from? If you have a fax available I can certainly send you techsheets for the 97 maxima.

--Don
Old 07-25-2004, 07:58 PM