The BOSE Radio/Speaker Replacement thread - Page 30 - Maxima Forums



Audio and Electronics Discuss in-car entertainment systems, audio and video systems, car alarms and other electronics topics.

The BOSE Radio/Speaker Replacement thread

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-2016, 05:53 PM   #1161
Suspension Yoda
iTrader: (89)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 13,499
You can, with some creative wiring
djfrestyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 08:10 PM   #1162
Addicted to the Org
iTrader: (16)
 
maximized98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Posts: 1,505
I have a couple of questions. I am going to replace the bose head unit in my 02. I already have the 70-7551

1. I have been reading that I still might need a LOC to go along with the 7551. Is this true?

2. Would it be beneficial to go ahead and get one, or would it not make any difference?

Some people have experienced low volume levels after swapping to an aftermarket HU
maximized98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 06:01 AM   #1163
Suspension Yoda
iTrader: (89)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 13,499
It depends completely on the preout voltage of the HU you pick.

1. Yes
2. It can be used even if you don't need one. So if you go ahead and get one and use it regardless, it causes no harm - just a few extra bucks spent unnecessarily.
djfrestyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 06:14 AM   #1164
Addicted to the Org
iTrader: (16)
 
maximized98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Posts: 1,505
Thank you. What LOC would you recommend?


Quote:
Originally Posted by djfrestyl View Post
It depends completely on the preout voltage of the HU you pick.

1. Yes
2. It can be used even if you don't need one. So if you go ahead and get one and use it regardless, it causes no harm - just a few extra bucks spent unnecessarily.
maximized98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 06:37 AM   #1165
Suspension Yoda
iTrader: (89)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 13,499
Scosche SLC4 does the trick.
djfrestyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 07:32 AM   #1166
Addicted to the Org
iTrader: (16)
 
maximized98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Posts: 1,505
I have never used one before. So this gets wired between the aftermarket HU and the 7551??

I was looking at pictures of the SLC-4 and I'm a little confused
maximized98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 07:35 AM   #1167
Suspension Yoda
iTrader: (89)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 13,499
Head Unit -> Speaker Level Outputs -> Speaker level inputs on LOC -> RCA outputs on LOC -> RCA inputs on 70-7551 -> Car harness
djfrestyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 07:58 AM   #1168
Addicted to the Org
iTrader: (16)
 
maximized98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Posts: 1,505
You are the man
maximized98 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ID 4 Bose door speakers MikesChevelle Audio/Video/Electronics 1 09-11-2016 06:36 PM
Amp/Speakers to Replace Stock BOSE melteye 5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) 12 05-16-2016 12:02 AM
KY 99 Bose HU and speakers jerrod99_se-l 4th Generation Classifieds (1995-1999) 2 08-27-2015 08:27 PM
NJ FS: Bose amplifier 2000-2003 Maxima I35 6spd4dsc 5th Generation Classifieds (2000-2003) 0 08-27-2015 07:56 AM
Someone please help! No radio! Maxinesdaddy 6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) 1 08-21-2015 11:43 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 AM.