Audio and Electronics Discuss in-car entertainment systems, audio and video systems, car alarms and other electronics topics.

JL Audio Clean Sweep as good as it sounds?

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2009, 09:51 PM

JL Audio Clean Sweep as good as it sounds?

Has anyone tried a JL Audio CLean Sweep yet, to add to the bose system or know of anyone who has one installed? It's supposed to not only clean up the signal processing for the stock system and enhance the sound via built in DSP Processor as seen here http://mobile.jlaudio.com/products_c...php?page_id=92, but it also adds 2 preamp outputs, removing the need for LOC, or PAC adapters etc. Sounds like a perfect tool. Heres a better review from crutchfield http://www.crutchfield.com/S-HfhuDcv...leanSweep.html

Only downside I guess, is that it's not compatible with the steering wheel volume controls
Old 08-02-2009, 10:06 PM

i have no personal experience but the G35 guys swear by it, if you wanna keep your headunit stock it's the way to go. if you're keeping the headunit I don't see why the steering wheel controls wouldn't continue to function?
Old 08-02-2009, 10:12 PM

well the reason the steering wheel controls no longer function is due to the fact that the clean sweep has its own built in main volume control **** which acts as a master volume with the stock **** acting as a primary, i guess it doesnt have a connection for the steering wheel control maybe (too many volume *****???) anyways thats what the crutchfield review listed as the only "con" to the clean sweep.
Old 08-09-2009, 02:00 PM