Detailing Discuss how to make your car sparkly clean for car shows, local meets, or any other reason. What products do others use and how do we get them? Get your questions answered in here.

UDM, Menzerna IP and Ultima product review

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2007, 04:34 PM
Lightly modded

UDM, Menzerna IP and Ultima product review

Well I've used the Ultimate Detailing Machine on a few cars now and I think I've got the hang of it. Along with the UDM I purchased some Menzerna IP, Ultima Paint Prep Plus (cleaner/light polish) and Ultima Paint Guard Plus (sealant). While I haven't been able to do an entire car with the IP, I like the results I've gotten so far. BTW, I also bought a 10'x10' tent and a halogen light to ease the work.

I'm still learning how to properly photograph my progress, so bear with the blurry photos. All photos were taken after polish, but before wax. The problem I run into most is that by the time I'm done detailing it's already dark out and getting good pics is really hard.

Here's my work on a red Honda Pilot. I only had time to use the Ultima PPP (cleaner/light polish).
Before

After

Before

After
Old 10-06-2007, 04:36 PM
Lightly modded

Before

After

After

Here's what I was able to do with a little Menzerna IP on a 97 green Acura TL:
Before

Before
Old 10-06-2007, 04:37 PM
Lightly modded

Before

After

After

Granted, the after pics don't really capture how great it looks, but suffice to say that I love the UDM and IP.
Old 10-07-2007, 06:13 PM
Lightly modded

I guess nobody is impressed
Old 10-07-2007, 08:08 PM
OG and counting...

Those are some outstanding results with the UDM.
Old 10-07-2007, 08:55 PM

hey wow thats cool..... awesome results. did you use a rotary? <might be a dumb question but idk much about detailing yet..
Old 10-07-2007, 09:48 PM
Lightly modded

Originally Posted by seby86
hey wow thats cool..... awesome results. did you use a rotary? <might be a dumb question but idk much about detailing yet..