General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

Whomped on a Volvo 850R yesterday. Twice.

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2001, 08:55 AM

So I'm driving along minding my own business last night and this kid pulls up next to me at the light in a beautiful Volvo 850R wagon... black with the super-cool 17" gunmetal wheels. I know him, he's friends with this kid who tried to kick my *** with a baseball bat a couple weeks ago (he failed, I'm not all that big and scary but I studied Thai kickboxing and Aikido for about 5 years when I was high-school age). No hard feelings, his buddy had a bone to pick with me about something stupid and it was behind me as far as I was concerned. Anyway, I'm rambling: The kid has a blow-off valve and exhaust on the mighty Volvo, so I figured I was about to get waxed. Besides that, I had just filled up my car (18 gallons makes a difference) and was running the A/C (what am I, a heathen?)