General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

Roadkilled by an integra!!!(long)

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2000 | 12:22 PM

Ok now I know you guys are gonna say its my driving, but its not, im a very good driver. anyways i was driving along when I came up to an Integra at a stop light. It was debadged so I couldn't tell if it was an R or not. It had racing stickers all over it and an aftermarket exhaust. The integra had one passenger in it and my car had four passengers(may be why I was beaten. I looked over at the driver and he looked back at me, it was on. So, the light turned green. We both had very good launches. We were even all the way through about 5000 rpm in second, and he started pulling on me. We stopped at abou 80 and he was about 2-3 car lenghts in front of me. I was very suprised, so I signaled to race again, this time we started while moving( started in 2nd). Held about even to midway through three and then I heard his vtec turn on and he again started to pull on me. So I was beaten fair and sqaure. At the next light I stopped to say nice race and asked him what he had on his car and he said intake and exhaust. I don't understand with only those mods on his car shouldnt I have pulled on him?
Old 11-16-2000 | 12:29 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Uhhh four people versus one person....come on you should have won...
Just Kidding

Four People = 600lbs (@150lbs each)
One person = 150lbs
difference = 450 lbs

That's a big difference in weight.
If it was a new type R or GS-R then they have similar horsepower with less weight to begin with.
Old 11-16-2000 | 12:32 PM

Strange with those mods, and you got beaten...

You have nice mods on your car, stange that you got beaten by Integra with only intake and exhaust, maybe it was Type-R.

Originally posted by jmax1