Nitrous Discuss dry, wet, and direct port nitrous setups. How many shots can you handle?

Nitrous help.

Old 02-11-2007, 11:56 PM

Nitrous help.

I am new to the whole nitrous thing but was considering puting a 55 or 65 shot in my '91. What would be everything that i would need to safely run nitrous?

I was considering Zex wet or NX wet, which is better and why?

I am just trying to get pricing down so i know how much i need to save up to buy a kit and whatever else it will be that i need.

Thanks for you guys help.
Alex
Old 02-12-2007, 06:24 AM
absoundlab

research=.....

Old 02-12-2007, 10:49 AM
LandShark has Cosworth

Originally Posted by Maximahappy22
I am new to the whole nitrous thing but was considering puting a 55 or 65 shot in my '91. What would be everything that i would need to safely run nitrous?

I was considering Zex wet or NX wet, which is better and why?

I am just trying to get pricing down so i know how much i need to save up to buy a kit and whatever else it will be that i need.

Thanks for you guys help.
Alex
Shoot for a NX wet kit.. Search on eBay under Car-Truck parts for NX, and you'll see quite a collection of stuff for sale. Since you're new to nitrous, go for a new single-stage EFI kit, with GenX2 heater and purge options. Lots of suppliers sell these..

This isn't cheap, but you don't have to mod your engine much - good exhaust is needed, and you'll need stickier tires. Pay very close attention to the company's instructions - including the part about not paying attention to your friends' suggestions.

Asking good questions here on the ORG will usually get good answers - if someone gives you bogus information, the "ORG smackdown" begins and knowlegable users will straighten out everyone........

Old 02-12-2007, 02:40 PM

i read the stickies on nitrous and i kinda got confused because some people said one thing, other people said another...