4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Hyperwhite H3 (55W/65W) bulbs keep burning out... what to do?

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2003, 02:19 AM

Hyperwhite H3 (55W/65W) bulbs keep burning out... what to do?

Hi guys, this is my first time posting. Anyways, a few months ago, I bought hyperwhite H3 bulbs (55W/65W, 5200k Xenons) from Eurodezigns. But after about a week or two, they burnt out. Eurodezigns (www.eurodezigns.com) has a lifetime warrenty on them so I kept sending them back (with $5.95 shipping and handling) and got them replaced. But they still keep burning out within a couple of weeks. Also, I noticed that the H3's weren't perfectly white like my Hyperwhite 9004 from Eurodezigns (those work fine); the 55W H3's were brighter than the stock bulbs but still have a tint of yellow. However, the last time, Eurodezigns send me 85W bulbs and they were really white... but they only lasted two days.

Help me out you guys. I am always careful not to scratch or touch the bulbs during installation. Do you guys have the same problem? Also, I've noticed that on some of the pics in this forum, there are stock foglights that seem perfectly white.... what kind of H3 bulbs are you guys using?
Old 10-23-2003, 02:24 AM

Originally Posted by doug1c