5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Looking into Frankencar intake and catback exhaust..

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2005, 06:38 PM

Looking into Frankencar intake and catback exhaust..

What I am wanting to find out since I am a newb at this stuff is.. Is Frankencar a reliable company for quality products and shipping? Prices seem great so I hope they are good. Also, since I am a newb, would it make any sense to get a Warpspeed Y Pipe with the Frankencar catback exhaust? And how much of a gain will I get? Thanks a lot for any info.
Old 03-15-2005, 07:50 PM
retired moderator

you will get all kinds of responses to this question, so here's a synopsis:

- there have been some issues with FC shipping, but they are good guys who make good stuff, even if shipping may be a bit slow.
- the intake is good quality. I have one, and am very happy with it.
-the catback is gorgeous, nice and quiet, but a little heavier than stock exhaust. The locals who have it love it.
Old 03-15-2005, 08:24 PM
The Definitive AE Master

they are back with a new attitude, ready to expel any myths and sorts of bad dealings they had in the past.

I've bought two midpipes from them before with no communication in between and it took several weeks to get the pipes. I am under the impression that they have found a new powder coater to help with potential delays.

I also just bought a b-pipe from them, excellent communication through email and polite. I'm expecting it this saturday
Old 03-15-2005, 08:26 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Okay, here I go once again: