7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) Come in and talk about the 7th generation Maxima
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Customize lights inside/Out of vehicle.

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2015, 03:42 PM

Customize lights inside/Out of vehicle.

I'm thinking about a idea for a light set up for the inside ando outside. I have a 2014 pearl white Max.

1) An artic blue Halo head light set up.
2) Swap out stock lights that come on when you open the doors. Overheard and by feet for artic blue.
3) The stock orange lights that come on behind your radio,navigation and in the general dash board area.

My idea is to make an artic blue/icy light theme. Has anyone done this before and how hard would it be to do? I might have to take it to a professional because I'm not good with cars myself and I want it to look good.

Any feed back is appreciated. .
Old 05-09-2015, 05:16 PM

Ummmm I'd say there's a wealth of information regarding lighting on this forum. I'd suggest using the search box.

Many have halos around their headlights (myself included) which is a common and relatively easy mod but involves baking open the headlight assembly and wiring things up to work properly so I'd suggest having a shop do it. The interior door lights are super simple and can be done in a few minutes. The orange dash and radio backlighting is a different story. A few have done it but it requires removing each individual led then resoldering the new ones in place for the entire dash which seems like a pain to me.

Anyway, good luck!
Old 05-10-2015, 10:48 AM

The amber lighting for your radio, navigation, and dashboard area is a very difficult, and costly job. If you do not have any experience soldering, consider giving it to a professional. Even then, they will charge you about $1,000 for it to be done. The LEDs (PLCC-4) are the size of Lincoln's forehead on the penny.