General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

Purchasing a new Maxima

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2004, 07:40 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

Purchasing a new Maxima

[COLOR=Magenta][FONT=Arial Black]
I am looking at purchasing a new vehicle....Im loving the new Maxima's. I am new to the NEW car buying experience.....I just wanted to ask a few questions....I want to know what to look for in a dealership. Can anyone help me out?
Old 04-05-2004, 10:02 AM

Here is a pain-free method of buying a car:
1. Decide EXACTLY what you want: color, options, transmission, etc.
2. Go on-lin, say, Edmunds.com and nissanusa.com and wrtie down all package/option codes with MSRP and Invoice pricing.
3. Decide how much you are whilling to pay, considering all current rebates and financing offers.
4. Craft a FAX detailing what you want, with as much detail as possible, including if you would be finanacing through them or paying "cash" At the end of the fax state what you are want to offer for the car. Also make a note that you expect a reply by certain time and date, and provide your FAX number.
5. Fax this offer to several dealers in the area. Wait for results.
Old 04-06-2004, 03:16 PM

Originally Posted by schernov
Here is a pain-free method of buying a car:
1. Decide EXACTLY what you want: color, options, transmission, etc.
2. Go on-lin, say, Edmunds.com and nissanusa.com and wrtie down all package/option codes with MSRP and Invoice pricing.
3. Decide how much you are whilling to pay, considering all current rebates and financing offers.
4. Craft a FAX detailing what you want, with as much detail as possible, including if you would be finanacing through them or paying "cash" At the end of the fax state what you are want to offer for the car. Also make a note that you expect a reply by certain time and date, and provide your FAX number.