5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

5th Gen "I AM NEW HERE BUT HAVE A QUESTION" thread

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2008, 06:09 AM

I doubt it would be legal to turn your turn signals blue, but I guess it depends on the area... If I was to do that, I'd be prepared to pay some tickets.

Besides, blue turn signals would look pretty gay.
Old 07-28-2008, 07:28 AM

Originally Posted by dewd
sorry to revive a old thread but im actually trying to replace the orange bulb on my head lights with a blue one.. is this legal? is this possible? any bulb number guys?

i woulod honest and truely appreciate all your help as i am a newbie!

also im usually in the FL/Miami-Tampa and NY/New York City-Bronx-Queens Areas.. are they legal in these areas?
i know not the best question im just worried about tickets

<3

WELL what year is your car

00-01 use 1157 for the corner bulbs up the front
02-03 use 194 for the corner lamps

the sidemarker bulbs are all 194 for 00-03

Blue is illegal, i live in Baltimore....and i had blue sidemarkers and blue corners in my 01 headlights....I got pulled over constantly....i said to hell with it...now ive got all white LED's all the way around and no problems yet....drop me a PM and ill link you to my cardomain page so you can check it out....ive got some on there of the blue and with the white LEDs

IMO, the blue looks very ricey UNLESS you have a blue car....

autolumination.com would have sufficient LED's...just note that some of them go bad fast and start to flicker....if you have a system in your trunk it can cause the LED's to go bad faster in the rear corners and in the licence plates......
Old 07-28-2008, 10:19 AM

Could use a quick answer to Caliper question please.