3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

*NOOBIES* The "I am new here,but have a question" thread..(post your questions here)

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2010, 04:17 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Hey, I have a 92 max. I have a kenwood head unit, 6.5 speakers up front, and 6x9 in back. They arent running on any amps or anything. I now have an amplifier for my speakers, and an amplifier for this custom boxed 12' sub i purchases. I have no clue how to install the amplifier to my speakers though, and ive read the guides online, but im a COMPLETE noob to this sort of thing, and dont want to pay out 80 bucks to get it installed. Anyone have any tips or a simplified guide for noobs on how to hook it up?
Also, does anyone have a labeled diagram or picture or something of under the hood of a 3rd gen maxima?
Old 11-04-2010, 06:55 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

just saying hi from UK, im looking for a small piece of plastic that goes round the ignition barrel
but i gotta get 15 posts before i can post in wanted hehe, wish me luck!
it's the black 'teardrop' shaped plastic in this pic:
Old 11-08-2010, 09:21 AM
Banned

So my auto 89 is shifting really hard in between gears and sorta lagging. The fluid is a dark dark almost black color, should I replace it, and if so do I need to replace the filter also? 1st time doing anything like this not sure if it is the cause but i was told it might be
Old 11-08-2010, 09:56 AM
mod or sell?

Originally Posted by Logan_Gibson
So my auto 89 is shifting really hard in between gears and sorta lagging. The fluid is a dark dark almost black color, should I replace it, and if so do I need to replace the filter also? 1st time doing anything like this not sure if it is the cause but i was told it might be