5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

5th Gen "I AM NEW HERE BUT HAVE A QUESTION" thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2008, 11:06 PM

2003 Maxima

1. Is the 60,000 Miles TUNE UP from dealer worth it. Other than chanign filters, PCV , plugs, pwr steering belt and drive belt.... is there any Engine timing or mechanical stuff like to do with gearbox... (synchro adjustment/timing) or anything like that.

2. Anyone recommend me somebody who knows Maxima, and can hook me up with some minor maintainance repairs in Boston, MA region. I am a student, and have tried few forums, but dont get reply from people

Peace
Old 01-26-2008, 11:10 PM

Originally Posted by hassanqadir
1. Is the 60,000 Miles TUNE UP from dealer worth it. Other than chanign filters, PCV , plugs, pwr steering belt and drive belt.... is there any Engine timing or mechanical stuff like to do with gearbox... (synchro adjustment/timing) or anything like that.

2. Anyone recommend me somebody who knows Maxima, and can hook me up with some minor maintainance repairs in Boston, MA region. I am a student, and have tried few forums, but dont get reply from people

Peace
Try asking here in the NE egional forum

http://forums.maxima.org/forumdisplay.php?f=11
Old 01-27-2008, 08:14 AM

ok i just got my maxima 3 days ago. the same day i got it, i heard an odd clunking noise coming from under the hood. i was just out cruisin around so i went home. on my way home, the SES light came on. i popped the hood when i got home an the intake was not connected to the air filter box. i ran the code and it said p0140, which is "Rear O2 Sensor High Input (Bank 1)." could it be reading this code just because the intake was disconnected? or is it just a coincidence that both the intake popped off and the SES light came on at just abou tthe same time?

thanks!
Old 01-27-2008, 08:48 AM
Newbie - Just Registered